The Regulators of the legal profession

As I see it (not including regulators of specific areas of practice):

1. Lawyers individually and collectively (at least on a day by day basis)

2. The State Judiciary

3. The Statewide Grievance Committee

4. Office of Chief Disciplinary Counsel

4. The Federal Judiciary (see Local Rule 83.2 by clicking on Court Rules link. Note: With several exceptions, the Connecticut Federal District Court has adopted Connecticut’s Rules of Professional Conduct.)

5. Federal Grievance Committee